The song that makes you think

Two CD’s have been rocking the coveted car CD slot are WIRED by Recess Monkey (upcoming review, releases June 17) and the upcoming release from Secret Agent 23 Skidoo The Perfect Quirk.

skidoo-photo6-lgThe CD is very popular with my kids especially the songs Pillow Fort Pillow Fight (my daughter) and PJ’s All Day (my son).  But for me the song that really makes it is Imaginary Friend.  What a great song! Lyrically and musically. The idea that the imaginary friend thinks the kid is imaginary is pure genius.  That the two characters come to an agreement that neither is a “co-star” but both get equal billing in the friendship. Musically this is filled with horns, violins and a funky haunted house vibe.  Rapping between the kid and the imaginary friend is a lot of fun which I have come to expect from Mr. Skidoo. Fun.  This is one of the smartest songs I have heard in a long time and I suggest you go and get a copy when it comes out.  I shall be sending a request over to the Skidoo camp to get an interview for my Song and the Process series cause it is really a genius song.  The Perfect Quirk will be available  June 24th.  Go check it out and support a kindie artist today.

perfect quirk

 

The music reviewed was provided free to this blogger but the opinions expressed are his own.

 

One response to “The song that makes you think

  1. Pingback: School Break Primates (aka Recess Monkey) are at it AGAIN! | Poochamungas