It caught my attention

Yesterday as I was cleaning the house.  Because the neighbors were coming over for dinner.  My daughter commandeered the home stereo with her MP3 player.  While it shuffled through her catalog of songs one particular artist caught my attention. While she and I are big fans of the John Butler Trio it was the singing and songs of Joanie Leeds that caught my attention.  Bandwagon is a really solid effort with some exceptional songs and Joanie’s strong vocals. It is Dean Jones (when does he sleep?) produced and the title song has half the kindieverse playing on it!  I teased Joanie at dinner once during kindiefest about dating a drummer. She married him and he’s a great guy who can be heard on this great CD.  Go buy it today and tell her I sent you.
http://www.joanieleeds.com/listen.php

Comments are closed.