Well Done Mo Philips!

mo phillips picI’ve been shuffling discs in my recently acquired Sony Mega Storage 200 CD player and a song made me stop shuffling and listen to the whole album.  “Mommy and Daddy need a little more sleep” Mo Phillips is singing like he’s witnessed my own personal battles with a son who needs a bit of guidance in his nocturnal activities from time to time. What makes it more poetic is that the song is a duet.  Occasional Yogurt  ( also acquired at kindiecomm) is a brilliant piece of pop music.  It’s musically layered, quirky, smart and honest. Big musical songs with simple messages that touch home.  I highly recommend you go out and get this one. I was a big fan of his previous CD Monster Suit (Discovering the new…) and now a bigger fan of this one.  Keep up the good work Mo we’ll be listening! Go and support and independent artist today!

Occasional_Yogurt_2_50

Comments are closed.