KindieComm: Mission Accomplished.

20150320_192214

Snowstorm upon arrival!

It’s taken awhile but here I am to report on my success of completing my list (Things to do at Kindiecomm) at KindieComm in Philadelphia.  YES! I did share a 20150321_225839beer and a conversation with the legend herself Kathy O’Connel. Got to meet Bob McGrath from Sesame Street!!!  Shared beverages with many others including  Dean Jones and Kurt Gallagher (Both awesome and talented guys).  My family ran into the Cosgroves at breakfast, at KindieComm,  the hotel lobby and breakfast again. Good times not to mention the three girls were back-up dancers for Andrés Mauricio Salguero.  Seanster and the Monsters kicked some but on stage. Sean Hogan and the boys were great! So was Steve Denyes and Andres set as well.  Not only did I get to hang with the Jeff Bogle we got to have dinner with his amazing clan (he makes a mean pulled pork) and my son walked away with a Skylander guy! Which he is still playing with by the way…  The family 20150321_220327also got to see Independence Hall (They signed a few important papers here), National Constitution Center (life size bronze statues of the signers), Ben Franklin Museum (organized first fire US fire department), South Street (CHEESE-STEAK!) and Valley Forge (Them cabins were crowded).  Overall it was a great trip and my kids had a great time. I must thank the Omni Hotel in Philadelphia for the coolest perk of the trip. You can order cookies and milk to the room anytime till 9pm!!!  We even had them delivered to the lobby by the fire while sitting with Jeff Bogle. Supercool! I did fail to book a gig and only had a moment with Joanie Leeds Drummer. I leave you with a group shot of Bob McGrath, Kathy O’Connel and the attendees of com. I and the family had a great time. Hope to see you all next year.

kindiecom with Bob McGrath

Photo by Spark provided by Robert Drake

Comments are closed.