Keb Mo and Laurie Berkner?

That is how my weekend is looking.  First Up is Keb Mo and I shall be the show runner which is a fancy word for gofer for the band.  Most importantly this allows me to see the show backstage and if you haven’s seen him perform he’s pretty darn good. His new album is well worth a listen.  A couple tickets are still available  at the North Shore Center for Performing Arts Skokie website.

Then Sunday Morning I shall be headed to see the superstar kindie singer  Laurie Berkner with my son at the Park West.  This will be the first concert I go to with just him. Up to now my daughter has been my partner in crime but it’s time to give the lad his due.  We’re looking to have a lot of fun as Laurie is one of the best for the younger set.

Comments are closed.