A Year of life, laughter, music and family

What a year 2014 has been. My daughter Just turned ten and all I can think is where does the time go. I swear it was yesterday I had just become a firefighter. Now I got a wife, two kids and my dog just passed away at the ripe old age of 14. He is missed. My son mentioned that very fact just yesterday stating “I miss Henson”(he was an Original Poochamungas). The music took a back seat to work and life this year which made me even more grateful when I had the chance to perform including taking the stage at Lollapalooza. That and the opportunity to bring my daughter along too Lolla was pretty cool (thanks Rymer family!) The older I get the more I appreciate my family and friends and the less I worry about inconsequential crap
The reason I so enjoy playing music is the shared experience of doing something for the joy found in doing it. A paycheck helps make it possible you can do it more often. There are also those I will miss. My Uncle Pete who always had a smile and a laugh. Mike Mann who seemed to have such honest insight on life and music. So glad to have known you both. Go hug your family and friends. Share a beverage on a cold night by a bonfire. Enjoy the moments shared with the ones you love and go find your own music. That which gives you joy. Never let the hate win. HAPPY NEW YEAR! Have a great 2015!

Comments are closed.