SNOW and cold

More shoveling ahead

More shoveling ahead

Seems to be the theme of this winter.  There was a Dad 2.0 conference this weekend in New Orleans this weekend. I was hoping to go and promote the kids music scene and connect with fellow dad bloggers I talk to on the web.  Mostly I wish I had gone because it’s warm and lacks snow. But even though it’s 16 degrees (practically balmy) right now I don’t really mind so much as the sun has returned.  To all my fellow folks out there who have had to shovel (crossfit for the home) the 40+ inches of accumulation  this year I feel your pain.  Reminds me of the winters we had growing up.  Totally remember the winter of 79′ which from my perspective was pretty darn cool!  We built miles of tunnels and supper cool snow forts and igloos!  This brings me to my kids who have quite enjoyed digging snow forts and sledding themselves.  Which is what makes snow so cool. Plus they don’t mind a snow day or two.  So while us parents pine for warmer days ahead better layer up and head out to your local sledding hill. It’s all about the kids after all.

A pretty good day

Where I’d rather be today. Santa Monica State Beach

Comments are closed.