Bass lines and Holiday gig

Bass_clef_(PSF)Today in a diner that I was having lunch in with my son (he ate like a champ) the music was hard to hear but the bass line was quite audible. Occasionally you could here the melody over the noise of the room. So I think I am listening to the bass line to America from Simon and Garfunkel… Wrong.  I was listening to Piano Man by Billy Joel.  Didn’t see that coming.  There were a few others including Queen with Crazy Little Thing Called Love but it was interesting how my brain would instantly fill in the words and melody in their absence.   Anyway…

Marina Grand entranceThe Poochamungas will be playing at the Marina Grand Resort on December 8th, 2013 from  for the Teddy Bear Tea. It’s 8 dollars per child and bring an unwrapped toy for Toys for Tots.   They’re having a party, a visit with Santa and we’re providing the live music.  The event runs from 1pm to 3pm.  We start rockin’ after the tea part at 2pm.  Call the Marina Grand Resort at  877.945.8600 for more details.  A link describing the event is posted below

http://www.bluestarhighway.com/evt/2010/11/teddy-bear-tea-benefit-toys-tots.html

Comments are closed.