Chicago Toy and Game Fair is coming!!!

ChiTagLogo_Hi_Res

This is something a little different than the norm here at A Man, A Band and a Plan HQ.  I have not told the kids yet but the Joyce family is headed to the Chicago Toy and Game fair coming up on November 23rd and 24th.  We have garnered a bloggers family pass and I am pretty excited to see my kids reaction when we arrive. Plus it’s happening at one of the coolest places to visit in Chicago… Navy Pier!  They’re having a Star Wars luncheon on Saturday which if my kids were interested I would so be there!.  I have heard form a reliable source (The Rock Father strikes again) that this was a really good time last year.  To add more coolness there will be a man whom I have blogged about before in attendance with his great family.  No other than the guy who writes one of my favorite  blogs and whom I went with to the Grammys – Mr. Jeff Bogle.  You can read about our adventures here which I really should of titled Rolling With the Bogle.  Plus there shall be a few other Dad bloggers in attendance whom I’m looking forward to meeting.  If your interested in going just click on the picture at the top and it will take you there.  Perhaps a kids music stage in the future?

Comments are closed.