Finally getting to my top ten

LoriHenriquesCDcoverThe last few weeks here have been not of my own determining.  My daughter had pneumonia two weeks ago and now after much prodding my wife finally went to the hospital and found that she now has pneumonia.  So A Man, A Band and a Plan HQ is sort of shutdown.  Any plans I had to write about the Grammy votes for bands I felt had made music worthy of voting on went out the door.  I will say that I did vote for Justin Roberts and The Boogers.  Both big supporters of the Poochamungas and both put out really great CD’s.  The other 3 votes went to really great bands who are among the ones I am listing below for my top ten this year and please ignore the order as anyone of these could easily be at the top of my list on on given day.

  1. Jambo – HootenannycdJambo-Hootenanny
  2. Justin Roberts – Recessjr recess
  3. The Not-Its – KidquakeTNI-KIDQUAKE-COVER_blog
  4. Alistair Moock – Singing Our Way Through: Songs for The Worlds Bravest Kids Bravest Kidsworlds bravest kids
  5. Francis England – Blink of an EyeFrances england blink of an eye
  6. The Boogers – Extractum Victoris
  7. Recess Monkey – Tambourine SubmarineCover_-_Extractum_small_hires_RBG-343x311
  8. Lucky Diaz – Fantasticofantastico
  9. Lori Henriques – A Curios Place to Live
  10. Josh and the Jamtones – Jujosh and the jamtones jump upmp Uprecess-monkey dsd
Comments are closed.