Show afterthoughts and lines

Rockin the Schubas stage!

Rockin the Schubas stage!

The show at Schubas went really well.  Really happy with our performance but there are a few things we can tighten up as is always the nature of the thing. I shallOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA discuss what needs fixing with the band this week and get their input as well.   Schubas sound engineer (whose name I had trouble pronouncing so will not attempt to spell here) did a really great job of making us sound rockin’ without overwhelming the younger audience members.  There was a lot of dancing and singing right in front of the stage.  Which bring me to this point. I failed to video tape the show. That’s a problem because the last tape I have is from a couple of years ago and the show has evolved since then.  Someting to remember for the next show.

This is the short line.

This is the short line.

 Being the first day of spring break my wife took the day off and we headed off to see the Shedd Aquarium for my kids.  That was till we saw the line into the Shedd.  We audible and went to the Field Museum (we waited inside).  We ended waiting an hour to get in.  Now we got there at 10:30am and the lines continued to grow AFTER we left.  Seems everyone had the same idea today.  Probably because of the lousy weather everyone headed for the indoor activities.  New family rule.  NO museums or aquariums during spring break when it’s cold.  My feet are still sore but my kids were amazing!   My brilliant wife had brought enough snacks and we only got some complaints as leaving cause the son wanted to stay.  Go figure.  Well I did get to see Sue again!

Cute litte T-rex!

Cute little T-rex!

Comments are closed.