High Honor Roll, passed gig and state of the CD

So I was walking the halls of my daughters school the other day which is a rare thing as she takes classes in the boxes in the back.  You know the ones they put up when they need new classrooms but can’t afford to build a new building.  The ones that were only supposed to be used for 5 years and we’re on year 10.  Well on Mondays my daughter has an after school program in the main building.  I  usually try to get there a little early to see if there’s any info on the bulletin boards, etc,  that I never get to check out.  So imagine my surprise when I see a bunch of different lists for the 3 honor rolls they have.  Imagine my further surprise when I look to the High Honors and there in the Middle of the list is my daughter.  So later when I ask my daughter did she know she was on the High Honor Roll she says No.  Not no like disappointed. No like  not a care in the world about it.  Which makes me even prouder.  She’s smart and humble and a really nice person so we must be doing something right so far.  Still would have been nice for the school to let us know rather than I find our by pure dumb luck.  Plus earlier in the week she made Student of the Month for her class.  That she told us about.

So we had a gig at the Blues bar this Sunday to our smallest audience yet.  The band was only a 5 piece and we sounded good.  We had rehearsed as a 4 piece on Tuesday with acoustic and electric guitar, bass and drums. Plus a little harp.  So we were ready to go on Sunday.  Nancy joined us on Sunday and her vocals were great as always.  So away we went with a small but highly enthusiastic crowd,  ripped thru our set and made sure to end before 1pm because of a baby shower happening right after our show.  Come see us at our next gig on July 15th at Island in the City when we should play with the full band some of the new stuff off of our upcoming CD which brings me too…

Work on the new CD has slowed.  People have been busy and schedules have not cooperated.  I did manage to get a great bunch of kids in the studio to work on the kids chorus and some select  travel quotes for a certain traveling song.  They were really great as were the parents who came as well.  Pizza, soda, fruit, veggies and juice boxes were enjoyed by all.  Many thanks for a job well done.  We are still planning on a CD release date in the fall so look for it and updates here.  Also does anyone who reads this have any experience with kickstarter, indie go-go?  Looking into those to maybe help with the cost of making a CD.  This also allows people to become part of the process.  Let me know what you know and  what you think about this.  Also we are now giving away copies of the Mommies Song in honor of Mothers day.  Just click on Mommies song and it’ll take you to our page on CD Baby.  It’s track #10 and it’s free till mother’s day.  Have a great day and be back here soon

Comments are closed.