Kingsize, new songs and other musings

Saturday afternoon we returned to Kingsize Sound Lab Chicago to lay down another song.  I had three songs I wanted to record but the goal was one in particular called My favorite summer day.  It is a song about what happens at a block party and remembering those events.  I really liked the song and the band had been sent the rough demos but really had no idea how it was going to play out.  Well I had my first WOW moment of recording this CD.  From the first take (and we did a bunch) the song felt good.  As we progressed it just kept getting better and better.  It still has some work on it to be done but I really like how it came together.  It still needs vocal tracks and odds and ends but I think it’s really gonna be great.  Many thanks to Alton, Pete, Frank and Don and John Abbey our engineer.

So right now we have 6 songs we are going to start finishing and another 6 we have yet to  record.  Think our fans are going to be happy when they hear the new material.  I am liking them a whole bunch.  Hopefully in the next month or two will release a free song just for the fans who’ve been waiting patiently.

Comments are closed.