Studios, songs and upcoming shows

So this week we have made the initial foray into the making of the next Poochamungas CD.  It has taken a while longer than I had hoped for but that’s ok.  Life works on its own time schedule and we adjust accordingly.  On Tuesday I went and saw a new studio space and the engineer who owns it and both of them were very impressive. He comes highly recommended by a few musicians that I know.  There are some problems with the location but the man is really good at what he does and his prices are right.  Plus my new producer, who by the way is our own keyboard player Alton Smith (keeping it in-house!), knows the engineer and has worked with him before.  So we got that going on.  Then later that evening I had a meeting with Alton and we broke down the songs for the new CD. When to start recording (looks like September), what sounds on what songs we’re looking for and other intangibles.

In gig world we have a show on Aug 13 in Mendota, IL for the Sweet Corn Festival from 3 to 5pm.

On the home stereo these day we are spinning Jim “Mr. Stinky Feet” Cosgrove’s CD Swimming in Noodles.  My daughter is a big fan of Cookie Time while my favorite song is Be My Friend.  It’s a good high energy CD but to truly appreciate Jim you gotta see him live.  Till next time thanks for reading and have a great day!

Comments are closed.