It’s happening again…

  So we were booked to play the Beat Kitchen Sunday, January 16th, 2011 at noon months in advance.  Then along come the Chicago Bears who decide to have a winning season (about time. GO BEARS!) and schedule their first round playoff game on when? You guessed it.   January 16th at Noon.  I was just a bit worried about attendance but what can you do?  The show went on and despite that we had a really nice showing considering it was the first Bear playoff game in 5 years.  If I didn’t have a show I would have been watching the game myself (I did watch the second half.)  The reason I mention this is it’s happening again.  Seems another place in Mt. Prospect has scheduled their Easter egg hunt on the same day and time as our show at the Blues Bar.  No Problem.  We’ll be there rocking from Noon till One on Sunday April 17th. Come to the show and have a great time and if you go hunting eggs come on by when your finished.  Most egg hunts are done in 10 minutes.  That leaves 10 minutes to get to the Blues Bar and 40 minutes to sing and dance with the Poochamungas!

Comments are closed.